Euge Valovirta

For Fans Of John 5, Guitar Rock, Guitar Metal

Euge Valovirta is set to release his solo album “Easy Does It” on August 24, 2018 through 230V Records. This album has been one that’s been a long time coming that show cases the versatility in his style as a guitar player and a songwriter.

Where most fans know him for his prowess in metal music, they may not know him for a more relaxed rock, blues or even country sound. With “Easy Does It”, music fans will get to know the other side if his style while still getting a full taste of metal. Fans will get to experience multiple styles from blues, rock and metal while also getting a infusion of Valovirta’s technical mastery. There’s traditional shredding and not riff driven chicken pickin’ on this new album to stump even the most picky guitar fans out there.

This album also features a number of guest vocalists matched to each track to build in the layering of what this album was meant sound and feel like.

Valovirta rounded the sound out with two trusted friends and fellow musicians Lauri Hämäläinen (Bass) and Rainer Tuomikanto (Drums) to complete the album.

“What often misses in solo guitar albums is that there hardly is any build-up towards the guitar solos. This leaves you without a real impact and a lingering feeling of “Is that all you’ve got?” This build-up can amplify the mood of the songs and therefore is really important. This is not the case with Euge Valovirta. Perhaps it’s part of the Finnish modesty, he does show his skills as a guitarist but doesn’t overshine the rest of the musicians partaking in the album.” – Tuonela Magazine

Listen to Feed the Fire (feat. Nico Hartonen):

Album Title: Easy Does It
Release Date: August 24, 2018
Label: 230V Records

Track Listing of Album:

  1. Don’t Take It So Hard – ISRC: QZDA71835348
  2. Triggered Boulevard (feat. Jules Näveri) – ISRC: QZDA51840060
  3. Swamp Stomp (feat. Tommy Tuovinen) – ISRC: QZDA71835349
  4. Helsinki Fried Chicken – ISRC: QZDA71835350
  5. Feed The Fire (feat. Nico Hartonen) – ISRC: QZAPG1747013
  6. Liquid Lunch (feat. Hannes Kett) – ISRC: QZCE61850432
  7. Headless Chicken– ISRC: QZDA71835351
  8. Southern Man (feat. Micko Hell) – ISRC: QZDA71835352
  9. John 5 – ISRC: QZDA7183535310
  10. Du Är Cancer (feat. Niklas Kvarforth) – ISRC: QZDA71835354

Album Credits:
Produced, Recorded & Mixed by Lauri Hämäläinen at Sonic Pump Studios, Helsinki, Finland
Drum editing assistant: Jussi Kraft
Mix preparation assistant: Joel Pöllänen
Mastered by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers, Espoo, Finland
© & ℗ 2018, 230V Records

Band Line Up:
Guitar: Euge Valovirta
Bass: Lauri Hämäläinen
Drums: Rainer Tuomikanto

Guest Vocalists (In Order Of Appearance):
Jules Näveri (Triggered Boulevard)
Tommy Tuovinen (Swamp Stomp)
Nico Hartonen (Feed The Fire)
Hannes Kett (Liquid Lunch)
Micko Hell (Southern Man)
Niklas Kvarforth (Du Är Cancer)

Songs Written By:

  1. Don’t Take It So Hard – Euge Valovirta
  2. Triggered Boulevard – Euge Valovirta, Jules Näveri, Lauri Hämäläinen
  3. Swamp Stomp – Euge Valovirta, Ben Varon, Tommy Tuovinen, Lauri Hämäläinen
  4. Helsinki Fried Chicken – Euge Valovirta
  5. Feed The Fire – Euge Valovirta, Nico Hartonen
  6. Liquid Lunch – Euge Valovirta, Ben Varon, Hannes Kett
  7. Headless Chicken – Euge Valovirta
  8. Southern Man – Euge Valovirta, Micko Hell
  9. John 5 – Euge Valovirta
  10. Du Är Cancer – Euge Valovirta, Niklas Kvarforth


Undeservedly up to now a virtual unknown in the echelon of guitar gods, Euge Valovirta has taken the scenic route to international renown.

Recognized as one of the most talented guitarists of his generation in the heavy metal heaven that is Finland, Valovirta has starred in numerous domestically praised bands such as Godsplague and Drive. His first taste of international renown Euge got as the guitarist of Suburban Tribe, but the easy-going bloke that he is, for the longest time he has happily settled into his role and garnered accolades as the ace hired hand on the albums of metal luminaries like Children Of Bodom, Heavysaurios, Kiuas and others too many to mention.

Valovirta finally started to come to his own as the guitarist of the Swedish masters of darkness, Shining, where he worked alongside with demonic Niklas Kvarforth as song-writing partners. Nowadays manning the lead guitar of skyrocketing Swedish melodic metal upstarts Cyhra, Valovirta feels this is the opportune time to unleash his debut solo album.

In a world where the vast majority of guitarists’ solo albums are self-indulgent exhibitions of technical prowess and for that very reason untenable listens to anyone but fellow guitarists, Euge Valovirta has with “Easy Does It” succeeded in creating a humdinger of a guitar album.

Featuring six drastically different vocalists and with its songs ranging from fun-loving chicken-pickin’ country music to muscular groove metal, and even dipping its toes (with Kvarforth, who else) to the darker depths of extreme metal, “Easy Does It” is anything but your run-of-the-mill shredfest. While gloriously song-driven and versatile, “Easy Does It” surely features enough of fretboard fireworks to satisfy the most demanding guitarismo aficionados.

Rounding out the studio lineup are his brothers in arms, drummer Rainer Tuomikanto (Grave Pleasures, Ajattara, ex- Shining) and one of the busiest studio musicians in Finland, bass ace Lauri Hämäläinen, who also produced, recorded & mixed the album.

Connect With Euge Valovirta:

Facebook | Twitter | Youtube | Instagram